Canoe Tasmania Junior Whitewater Squad announced

The Canoe Tasmania Junior Whitewater Development Squad was announced this weekend at the junior whitewater coaching camp held on the Forth River.

Matt Shaw, Alayne Bonney, Jake Pearce, Andy Shaw, Andrew Eckhardt, Ruby Hodgetts and Scott Johnston are the members of the squad for 2007.

Fourteen young Tasmanian paddlers attended the first combined TIS / CT junior whitewater coaching camp, recieving coaching in slalom, wildwater and whitewater paddling skills from very experienced coaches.