Paddle Tasmania can deliver any aspect of the Paddle Australia Qualification Scheme (PAQS). If you would like to book into a course, please see our Calendar or place a request for something tailored.

PAQS breaks qualifications into a number of categories:

  • Basic Skills
  • Flat Water
  • White Water
  • Sea
  • Multi-discipline Assessor and other endorsements
  • Rafting (soon to be re-published)

Many of these categories cater for different craft such as kayaks, sit on top kayaks, canoes and stand up paddle boards.

You can also achieve a qualification at a number of levels, but most commonly it would be either as a skill, guide, instructor or assessor level.

For more information on the qualification scheme, please visit the PAQS website.