Winners Paddle Tasmania Annual Awards 2021

Daniel Watkins winner Paddler of the Year Olympic 2021

At the Paddle Tasmania AGM and Awards held October 23 at Leith the following paddlers were recognised for their contributions to our paddling community by their peers.


Awarded To…

Volunteer of the Year Peter Clements
Instructor/Guide of the Year Mark Oates and Dan Hall (Joint Winners)
Club Coach of the Year Jon Purtell
Paddler of the Year Olympic Dan Watkins
Paddle of the Year – Non-Olympic Raife Gehren
Junior Paddler of the Year Hamish Dalziel
Master Paddler of the Year Nors Corstorphan


Our congratulations to all of winners and to those others who were nominated by their clubs.

Our winners are now in the running for the Paddle Australia awards being presented this November.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Previous articleCanoe Polo in Australia
Next articlePaddle Education Weekend, Oct 1-2, 2022