Tasmanian Schools Whitewater Champs Results

Devonport High School won the Schools Trophy in the 2008 Tasmanian Schools Whitewater Championships, narrowly defeating The Friends School of Hobart.

Top performances came from Jake Pearce and Ruby Hodgetts, both of Devonport High School, in the wildwater races while Elsa Gales and Andrew Eckhardt, of The Friends School dominated the slalom events.

Huge improvements were seen in many paddlers in the six months since the last junior event.